tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
City of San Fernando residents are permitted two Yard Sale Permits (per address, per calendar year), in the following three options: 

  • One – Three Day Permit @ $10: Friday, Saturday, Sunday
  • Two Consecutive Weekends @ $10: Saturday/Sunday and Saturday/Sunday
  • Two Non-Consecutive Weekends @ $5 each weekend: Limited to Saturdays and Sundays

Please Note: City Hall is closed every other Friday. Residents that wish to conduct a Yard Sale on the “closed Friday” weekends should call or email the Community Development Department, leave a message regarding the Yard Sale, and visit City Hall the following Monday to pay any necessary Yard Sale fees. 

CONTACT US

CITY HALL | Community Development Department
117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1227
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS
 

Monday through Thursday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm

Friday* | 8 am to 5 pm
 

*Note: City Hall is closed every other Friday due to a 9/80 work schedule

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Jack Wong Interim Community Development Director (818) 898-7316 JWong@sfcity.org
Michelle DeSantiago Community Development Secretary (818) 898-1227 MDesantiago@sfcity.org

BUILDING & PLANNING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Francisco Villalva Building & Safety Supervisor (818) 898-1231 FVillalva@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY PRESERVATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Rosa Guzman Community Preservation Officer (818) 898-1230 RGuzman@sfcity.org
Roberto Alvarez Community Preservation Officer (818) 898-1228 RAlvarez@sfcity.org
Fernando Miranda Community Preservation Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1229 FMiranda@sfcity.org
Jose Luis Raygoza Community Preservation Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1229 JRaygoza@sfcity.org
Vacant Graffiti Abatement - City Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-7315 CommunityDevelopment@sfcity.org

PLANNING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Associate Planner  (818) 837-1540 CommunityDevelopment@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

Get the latest on City happenings -- View City Calendar