tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
The City of San Fernando is proud to provide the community with alternative fueling options!

  • Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Stations
  • Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) Filling Station

EV-&-CNG-Map

ELECTRIC VEHICLE (EV) CHARGING STATIONS

The EV Charging Stations are City-owned and were purchased through ChargePoint. Stations are only accessible with a ChargePoint card.

  • How to get a ChargePoint Card: You will need to create a ChargePoint account to receive a ChargePoint Card. Click Here to be redirected to the ChargePoint website. During the account creation process, you will specify how many cards you would like to receive (cost is $4.95 each) and where you would like them shipped. Card(s) will arrive in approximately 7 to 10 business days. 
  • How to pay for charging: ChargePoint operates on a credit system. During your first charging session, you need to provide your payment information and you will be charged $10. Charging costs will be deducted from your balance and when your balance drops below $5, an additional $10 will be charged using the payment method on file. 

Five EV stations are available for use every day of the week. Each station is equipped with dual nozzles (two vehicles may charge at the same time) at the following locations:

  • City Hall Public Parking Lot (behind City Hall): 117 Macneil Street
  • Downtown Parking Lot No. 2 (Bank of America parking structure): 800 Truman Street
  • Downtown Parking Lot No. 4: 1000 Truman Street
  • Downtown Parking Lot No. 5: 1130 Truman Street
  • Downtown Parking Lot No. 8: 1010 Celis Street 

The easiest way to find available stations, start charging and get updates is by using the ChargePoint app.

Click Here to be redirected to the ChargePoint website.

  • How to charge your vehicle: Hold your ChargePoint card over the smart card symbol on the station. The station checks that you are authorized to use the station and, once authorized, the holster unlocks and you may plug the connector into your car. You may also start a session using the ChargePoint mobile app or by calling the customer service number on the station.
  • How to stop charging your vehicle: When you return to your vehicle, tap your ChargePoint card on the smart card symbol on the station and the display will instruct you to unplug the connector from your vehicle and return it to the holster.

Currently, the City of San Fernando is in the process of codifying the rules and regulations relating to the operation of its EV Charging Stations. As such, residents are allowed to charge their EV for FREE, through July 16, 2018.

Effective July 17, 2018, rates are as follows:

  • On-Peak Period (June 1 through September 30) – $0.40 per Kilowatt Hour
  • Off-Peak Period (All other times) – $0.30 per Kilowatt Hour

COMPRESSED NATURAL GAS (CNG) STATION

The new and improved CNG fueling station is in the final phase of construction and is scheduled to be completed by the end of June 2018.
 

Check back for updates!

CONTACT US

CITY HALL | Public Works Department
117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1222 | PublicWorks@sfcity.org
Monday through Thursday
7:30 am to 5:30 pm
 

Friday*
8 am to 5 pm
*Note: City Hall is closed every other Friday due to a 9/80 work schedule

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Yazdan T. Emrani Director of Public Works/ City Engineer (818) 898-1237 YEmrani@sfcity.org
Kenneth Jones Management Analyst (818) 898-1240 KJones@sfcity.org
Maria Padilla Office Specialist (818) 898-1222 MPadilla@sfcity.org

ENGINEERING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Manuel Fabian Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1243 MFabian@sfcity.org
Patsy Orozco Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1224 POrozco@sfcity.org

OPERATIONS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Tony Salazar Public Works Superintendent (818) 898-1293 TSalazar@sfcity.org
Rodrigo Mora Public Works Superintendent (818) 898-1293 RMora@sfcity.org
Lauren Guerra Public Works Administrative Coordinator (818) 898-1293 LGuerra@sfcity.org
Angela Otremba Public Works Office Specialist (818) 898-1293 AOtremba@sfcity.org
Richard De La Pena Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 RDeLaPena@sfcity.org
Danny Garica Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Dale Warren Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 DWarren@sfcity.org
Ramiro Arias Public Works Field Supervisor I (818) 898-1293 RArias@sfcity.org
Frank Avila Equipment & Materials Supervisor (818) 898-1293 FAvila@sfcity.org
Michael Walker Electrical Supervisor (818) 898-1293 MWalker@sfcity.org
Robert Davidson Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 RDavidson@sfcity.org
James Davis Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 JDavis@sfcity.org
Jesus Sahagun Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 JSahagun@sfcity.org
Octavio Senda Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 OSenda@sfcity.org
Steve Watts Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 SWatts@sfcity.org
Ruben Quintana Meter Technician (818) 898-1293 RQuintana@sfcity.org
Alex Mendez Water Pump Operator/Backflow Technician (818) 898-1293 AMendez@sfcity.org
Miguel Flores Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 MFlores@sfcity.org
David Garcia Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Engelbert Hernandez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 EHernandez@sfcity.org
Marcos Llamas Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 MLlamas@sfcity.org
Louie Lopez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 LouieLopez@sfcity.org
Frank Villalpando Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 FVillalva@sfcity.org
James Dean Mechanical Helper (818) 898-1293 JDean@sfcity.org
Adalberto Aguirre Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 AAguirre@sfcity.org
Pedro Espinoza Jr. Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 PEspinoza@sfcity.org
Thomas Flores Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 TFlores@sfcity.org
Brandon Lopez Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 BLopez@sfcity.org
Edward Torrez Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 ETorrez@sfcity.org
Brandon Rivera Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 BRivera@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options