tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS
 

The Finance Department is the custodian of the City’s financial data and holds primary responsibility for internal and external financial reporting. The City has received various awards for excellence in financial reporting and budgeting by national and state professional finance officer organizations. A number of useful documents can be accessed below, including the annual City Budget, audited financial statements, and special reports and presentations.

CONTACT US

CITY HALL | Finance Department
117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
Nick Kimball, Finance Director
(818) 898-1212 | Finance@sfcity.org

FINANCE DEPARTMENT COUNTER HOURS

Monday through Thursday | 7:30 am to 5:30 pm

Friday| 8 am to 5 pm

After declaring a fiscal emergency in June 2013, 60% of San Fernando voters approved an additional 0.5% local Sales Tax (Measure A), resulting in a 10% total Sales Tax in San Fernando.  Consequently, the City currently receives 1.5% of the 10% Transaction Tax.  To put this into perspective, for every $1.00 in Sales Tax paid in San Fernando, the City receives 15 cents and state/County agencies receive the remaining 85 cents. 
 

Click Here to be redirected to the Measure A page for more information, annual reports, presentations and how you can serve on the Measure A Community Advisory Committee. 

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Nick Kimball Finance Director (818) 898-7307 NKimball@sfcity.org
Sonia Gomez-Garcia Senior Accountant (818) 898-1215 SGarcia@sfcity.org
Eulalio G. Macias Finance Office Specialist (818) 898-1212 GMacias@sfcity.org

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE & PURCHASING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Franco-Rivas Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-7345 SFranco@sfcity.org

BUSINESS LICENSE & WATER SERVICE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Soto Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-1245 SSoto@sfcity.org

PAYROLL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Adriana Alaniz Payroll Technician (818) 898-1216 AAlaniz@sfcity.org

PERSONNEL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Michael Okafor Personnel Manager (818) 898-1239 MOkafor@sfcity.org
Leticia Lopez Personnel Technician (818) 898-1220 LLopez@sfcity.org
Christina Munoz Personnel Assistant (818) 898-1221 CMunoz@sfcity.org

TREASURER DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Margarita Solis City Treasurer/Treasurer Assistant (818) 898-1207 MSolis@sfcity.org
Luz Cruz Deputy Treasurer/Office Clerk (818) 898-1208 LCruz@sfcity.org

COMPUTER & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Knight Communications Consultant (818) 336-9139 Knight@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

Get the latest on City happenings -- View City Calendar