tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
The Personnel Division recruits and develops the City’s workforce to meet community needs and expectations. In addition to ensuring equal employment opportunities, this division also coordinates labor union agreements, administers employee benefit programs, assists in training and managing the City workforce, manages the employee safety program, and handles the City’s risk management programs (including damage claims).
 
The City of San Fernando offers challenging employment opportunities to those wanting to work in a dynamic and diverse public service environment. We consider applicants for all positions without regard to race, color, religion, disability, marital or veteran status, sexual orientation or other legally protected status.
Applications are now being accepted for the positions listed below. By clicking on the job posting, you can find more information on job duties and qualifications, benefits and materials required to apply.

To apply for an open position, you may either download and complete an employment application or obtain one in person from the Personnel Division. A resume may not be submitted in lieu of an application.

Applications are accepted for open positions only. You can learn when new positions are posted by visiting this webpage or calling the Personnel Division at (818) 898-1220.

POSITION/POSTING TYPE FILING DEADLINE OTHER INFO
Building Maintenance Worker/ Electrical Helper Full Time 10/26/18 See Job Bulletin for more information
Public Works Maintenance Worker Full Time 10/26/18 See Job Bulletin for more information
Police Officer Full Time Open Until Filled See Job Bulletin for more information
Junior Cadet Part Time Open Until Filled See Job Bulletin for more information
Planning Intern Part Time Open Until Filled See Job Bulletin for more information
Criminology Intern Part Time Open Until Filled See Job Bulletin for more information
Finance Intern Part Time Open Until Filled See Job Bulletin for more information
Recreation Leader I Part Time Open Until Filled See Job Bulletin for more information
Recreation Leader II Part Time Open Until Filled See Job Bulletin for more information

CONTACT US

CITY HALL | Personnel Division
117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
Michael Okafor, Personnel Manager
(818) 898-1239 | MOkafor@sfcity.org

Monday through Thursday | 7:30 am to 5:30 pm

Friday| 8 am to 5 pm

To submit a claim to the City of San Fernando for damages, injury, or loss to you or your property, which you believe that the City is liable for, please complete and file a Claim for Damages form with the Personnel Division. Claims typically take three (3) weeks to process.
 

The Personnel Division is only responsible for the filing of your claim and has no further involvement once it is forwarded to the claims adjuster.

Please visit the Forms section for the current Claim Form.

The goal of the Personnel Division is to provide the community with the most qualified employees who will give San Fernando residents and businesses the best quality services. The current salary plan and position listing may be viewed by clicking the link below:
 

Department Heads

San Fernando Management Group (SFMG)

San Fernando Parttime Employees Bargaining Unit (SFPEBU)

San Fernando Police Civilians Association (SFPCA)

San Fernando Police Officers Association (SFPOA)

San Fernando Police Officers Association Police Management Unit (SFPOA PMU)

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Nick Kimball Finance Director (818) 898-7307 NKimball@sfcity.org
Sonia Gomez-Garcia Senior Accountant (818) 898-1215 SGarcia@sfcity.org
Eulalio G. Macias Finance Office Specialist (818) 898-1212 GMacias@sfcity.org

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE & PURCHASING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Franco-Rivas Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-7345 SFranco@sfcity.org

BUSINESS LICENSE & WATER SERVICE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Soto Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-1245 SSoto@sfcity.org

PAYROLL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Adriana Alaniz Payroll Technician (818) 898-1216 AAlaniz@sfcity.org

PERSONNEL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Michael Okafor Personnel Manager (818) 898-1239 MOkafor@sfcity.org
Leticia Lopez Personnel Technician (818) 898-1220 LLopez@sfcity.org
Christina Munoz Personnel Assistant (818) 898-1221 CMunoz@sfcity.org

TREASURER DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Margarita Solis City Treasurer/Treasurer Assistant (818) 898-1207 MSolis@sfcity.org
Luz Cruz Deputy Treasurer/Office Clerk (818) 898-1208 LCruz@sfcity.org

COMPUTER & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Knight Communications Consultant (818) 336-9139 Knight@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

What's New? -- Check out our latest & greatest