tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
The City Treasurer is an elected official who manages the City’s banking and cash investments and is responsible for the receipt and disbursement of all City funds, and manages the City’s investment portfolio. She recommends an annual cash and investment policy to the City Council and prepares monthly reports on investments.
 
 

CONTACT US

CITY HALL | Treasurer’s Office
117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
Margarita Solis, City Treasurer
(818) 898-1207 | MSolis@sfcity.org

Monday through Thursday | 7:30 am to 5:30 pm

Friday| 8 am to 5 pm

The City has an investment policy that is annually reviewed and approved by the City Council. The policy provides a framework for the responsible investment and oversight of all City funds. 
 

The City Treasurer is responsible for managing the City’s investment portfolio in accordance with Federal and State laws as well as the investment policy. The City strives to maintain an appropriate level of investment of all funds through daily and projected cash flow determinations. Idle cash management and investment transactions are the responsibility of the City Treasurer in consultation with the Finance Director.

The basic premise underlying the City’s investment philosophy is, and will continue to be, to ensure that money is always safe and available when needed.

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Nick Kimball Finance Director (818) 898-7307 NKimball@sfcity.org
Sonia Gomez-Garcia Senior Accountant (818) 898-1215 SGarcia@sfcity.org
Eulalio G. Macias Finance Office Specialist (818) 898-1212 GMacias@sfcity.org

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE & PURCHASING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Franco-Rivas Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-7345 SFranco@sfcity.org

BUSINESS LICENSE & WATER SERVICE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Soto Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-1245 SSoto@sfcity.org

PAYROLL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Adriana Alaniz Payroll Technician (818) 898-1216 AAlaniz@sfcity.org

PERSONNEL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Michael Okafor Personnel Manager (818) 898-1239 MOkafor@sfcity.org
Leticia Lopez Personnel Technician (818) 898-1220 LLopez@sfcity.org
Christina Munoz Personnel Assistant (818) 898-1221 CMunoz@sfcity.org

TREASURER DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Margarita Solis City Treasurer/Treasurer Assistant (818) 898-1207 MSolis@sfcity.org
Luz Cruz Deputy Treasurer/Office Clerk (818) 898-1208 LCruz@sfcity.org

COMPUTER & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Knight Communications Consultant (818) 336-9139 Knight@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

We're here to assist you -- Visit our Business Services Section