tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
FINANCE DEPARTMENT MISSION
 

The mission of the Finance Department is to provide accurate, timely, clear and complete financial information to City Council, City departments, citizens, and the community at large while acting as the chief financial consultant to the City Manager and City Council. The Finance Department is committed to maintaining the financial stability and integrity of the City through sound fiscal policies and procedures that safeguard the City’s assets.

 

DEPARTMENT OVERVIEW

The Finance Department is responsible for providing fiscal oversight and control to all City operating departments.  As a central support function, the Finance Department administers the City’s budget and works in partnership with other City departments to develop budgets, implement control measures, and maximize the value of the City’s assets.  As such, the Department provides quality services in conformance with the highest professional standards and has received various awards for excellence in financial reporting and distinguished budget presentation by national and state organizations of municipal finance officers.

The Finance Department’s primary functions include: accounting, budgeting, business licensing, cashiering, short/long-term financial planning and reporting, technology networking services, payroll services, purchasing, risk management, vendor payments, utility billing, and providing support to internal departments.

Additional information can be accessed by navigating through the following links.

Budget Study Sessions

CONTACT US

CITY HALL | Finance Department
117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
Sonia Gomez-Garcia, Interim Finance Director
(818) 898-1212 | Finance@sfcity.org
Monday through Thursday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday* 8 am to 5 pm
 

*Note: City Hall is closed every other Friday due to a 9/80 work schedule

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sonia Gomez-Garcia Interim Finance Director (818) 898-1215 SGarcia@sfcity.org
Eulalio G. Macias Finance Office Specialist (818) 898-1212 GMacias@sfcity.org

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE & PURCHASING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Franco-Rivas Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-7345 SFranco@sfcity.org

BUSINESS LICENSE & WATER SERVICE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Soto Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-1245 SSoto@sfcity.org

PAYROLL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Monica Miramontes Senior Account Clerk II (818) 898-1216 MMiramontes@sfcity.org

TREASURER DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Margarita Solis City Treasurer/Treasurer Assistant (818) 898-1207 MSolis@sfcity.org
Luz Cruz Deputy Treasurer/Office Clerk (818) 898-1208 LCruz@sfcity.org

COMPUTER & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Knight Communications Consultant (818) 336-9139 Knight@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

Get the latest on City happenings -- View City Calendar