tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
The Water Division is responsible for all aspects of the Water Department, including overseeing:
 

  • Production;
  • Procurement; and
  • Conservation of safe potable water for the City’s residential and business community.

The Sewer Division:
 

  • Performs maintenance of the City’s sanitary sewer system by scheduled routine cleaning of sewer main lines and manholes; and
  • Is made up of approximately 40 miles (215,915 linear feet) of mains and over 800 manholes.

2017 National Public Works Week

CONTACT US

OPERATIONS CENTER | Public Works Department

120 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1293 | PWDispatch@sfcity.org

To Report a Water Issue (Leaking/Broken Water Meter, Fire Hydrant Knockdown, or Broken Water Main)
(818) 898-1293 | PWDispatch@sfcity.org
After Hours & Weekend Emergencies | (818) 898-1267 
Monday through Thursday 7 am to 4:30 pm
Friday * | 7 am to 3:30 pm

* Note: Operations Center is closed every other Friday (same as City Hall) due to a 9/80 work schedule.

The City contracts with the City of Los Angeles for sewage treatment and disposal.
 

Since 1985, the City has contracted with the County of Los Angeles for the enforcement of the City’s Industrial Waste Program. Industrial waste permit fees cover the cost of the program.

If you observe a sewage related issue, please notify the City immediately at the number below.

CONTACT INFORMATION
 

Dale Warren, Public Works Field Supervisor II
(818) 898-1293 | DWarren@sfcity.org

The Utility Billing Division provides for customer service needs and utility billing for water, sewer, fire services, and hydrants on private property. 
 

CLICK HERE for more information on all utility services in the City of San Fernando

CONTACT INFORMATION

Sandra Soto, Senior Account Clerk
(818) 898-1245 | SSoto@sfcity.org

The Water Distribution Division is responsible for providing water to all City water customers in sufficient quantities to meet domestic and fire service demands; maintenance of approximately 66.5 miles of water mains, 5,264 water services, and 548 fire hydrants. The Division also installs new services (domestic and fire) that are ordered for new structures or demands by land use changes.

CONTACT INFORMATION
 

Danny Garcia, Public Works Field Supervisor II
(818) 898-1293 | DGarcia@sfcity.org

The Water Production Division is responsible for all operations and maintenance of the City’s wells, booster pump stations, reservoirs and pressure regulation stations. Imported water is purchased from Metropolitan Water District (MWD) of Southern California to supplement the local ground water supplies. There is an emergency connection to the City from Los Angeles Department of Water and Power water systems.

CONTACT INFORMATION
 

Ramiro Arias, Public Works Field Supervisor I
(818) 898-1293 | RArias@sfcity.org

CONTACT INFORMATION
 

Tony Salazar, Public Works Superintendent
(818) 898-1293 | TSalazar@sfcity.org

water conservationCity of San Fernando Water Conservation Program
Voluntary Conservation Measures in Place/Rebates Available for Reducing Water Usage
 

In accordance with statewide emergency water conservation measures due to drought conditions, the City has enacted local watering restrictions and a water conservation policy. The City’s guidelines for local water usage are contained in Chapter 94 (Utilities) of the San Fernando Municipal Code, under the Division titled “Water Conservation”. Under this section of the municipal code, the City Council has declared that a Phase II water shortage currently exists, and residents are encouraged to reduce water usage, especially outdoors.

Some basic steps that you can take to reduce water usage include the following:

  • Check your property for water leaks or running water;
  • Reduce water times for your lawn/outdoor landscaping;
  • Take shorter showers;
  • Run dishwashers or clothes washers only when full; and
  • Install water-saving devices for outdoor irrigation systems.

The State Water Resources Control Board (SWRCB) conservation requirement is 24% reduction. Click Here to view the City’s compliance. 

Also, since the City is a member of the Metropolitan Water District (MWD), property owners are eligible to participate in MWD-sponsored water conservation rebates and programs. Such programs include the purchase of high efficiency clothes washers and toilets, the installation of rain barrels to store and reuse rain water, and a $2 per square foot rebate for replacing turf with drought tolerant landscaping.

If you would like to find out more information on how you can conserve water, visit the Metropolitan Water District’s website:

www.BeWaterWise.com

CONTACT INFORMATION
 

Ramiro Arias, Public Works Field Supervisor I
(818) 898-1293 | RArias@sfcity.org

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Deputy City Manager/ Public Works Director (818) 898-1237 PublicWorks@sfcity.org
Kenneth Jones Management Analyst (818) 898-1240 KJones@sfcity.org
Maria Padilla Office Specialist (818) 898-1222 MPadilla@sfcity.org

ENGINEERING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Manuel Fabian Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1243 MFabian@sfcity.org
Patsy Orozco Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1224 POrozco@sfcity.org

OPERATIONS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Tony Salazar Public Works Superintendent (818) 898-1293 TSalazar@sfcity.org
Rodrigo Mora Public Works Superintendent (818) 898-1293 RMora@sfcity.org
Lauren Guerra Public Works Administrative Coordinator (818) 898-1293 LGuerra@sfcity.org
Angela Otremba Public Works Office Specialist (818) 898-1293 AOtremba@sfcity.org
Danny Garica Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Dale Warren Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 DWarren@sfcity.org
Ramiro Arias Public Works Field Supervisor I (818) 898-1293 RArias@sfcity.org
Frank Avila Equipment & Materials Supervisor (818) 898-1293 FAvila@sfcity.org
Michael Walker Electrical Supervisor (818) 898-1293 MWalker@sfcity.org
Robert Davidson Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 RDavidson@sfcity.org
James Davis Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 JDavis@sfcity.org
Jesus Sahagun Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 JSahagun@sfcity.org
Octavio Senda Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 OSenda@sfcity.org
Steve Watts Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 SWatts@sfcity.org
Richard De La Pena Building Maintenance Worker/Electrical Helper (818) 898-1293 RDeLaPena@sfcity.org
Ruben Quintana Meter Technician (818) 898-1293 RQuintana@sfcity.org
Alex Mendez Water Pump Operator/Back Flow Technician (818) 898-1293 AMendez@sfcity.org
Miguel Flores Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 MFlores@sfcity.org
David Garcia Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Engelbert Hernandez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 EHernandez@sfcity.org
Marcos Llamas Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 MLlamas@sfcity.org
Louie Lopez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 LouieLopez@sfcity.org
Frank Villalpando Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 FVillalva@sfcity.org
James Dean Mechanical Helper (818) 898-1293 JDean@sfcity.org
Cesar Chavez Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 CChavez@sfcity.org
Pedro Espinoza Jr. Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 PEspinoza@sfcity.org
Thomas Flores Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 TFlores@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

What's new, you ask? -- Check it out