tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

The Providence Holy Cross Healthy San Fernando 5K Relay Walk or Run is part of the six-month Healthy San Fernando! Campaign. The goal is to improve the health of the community. This fun and healthy event includes a 5K Run/Walk Relay, 5K Individual Run, Kids Run, Health Fair/Expo, health screenings, and entertainment. 

A 5K (3.1 miles) relay consisting of three loops of approximately 1.6K (1.03 miles) each.

Date: September 24, 2017
Time: 8 am to 11 am
Where: Corner of San Fernando Road and Brand Boulevard, San Fernando

5K RELAY WALK OR RUN

This option consists of a team of three people that can walk and/or run the course. Each team member will complete one loop. Time chips will be used to provide individual loop times and final team time. Top three teams from each category awarded prizes. All levels are encouraged to participate. All teams are three participants.

To sign up, a team captain must create the team profile and complete all team member information, including name, address, contact (email), date of birth, etc. to complete the registration process. All levels are encouraged to participate!

5K INDIVIDUAL RUN

This option consists of individuals running a 5K course consisting of three loops (no walkers will be permitted; runners must be able to complete one mile in less than 12 minutes). Time chips will be used to provide individual loop times and final time. Top runners will be awarded prizes.

TOT RUN

This option consists of children ages 3 to 5 years old participating in a short dash. All runners will receive a surprise at the end of the race.

CATEGORIES INCLUDE:

  • 5K RELAY (Open):  Team consists of individuals of all ages/levels
  • 5K RELAY (Family):  Team can consist of minimum one child and one adult
  • 5K RELAY (School/Youth Non-Profits):  Team can consist of individuals representing a school/non-profit
  • 5K INDIVIDUAL: Individual Runners
  • TOT RUN: Ages 3 to 6

Providence Logo

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290| Recreation@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK MAIN OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Thursday| 9 am to 1 pm & 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 Recreation@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Ufano Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 VUfano@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

Introducing our City of San Fernando -- View Activities