tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

The City of San Fernando offers Summer Day Camp Programs designed to enhance children’s social and recreational abilities and improve their quality of life through educational and enrichment activities. It is our goal to provide children with a safe, fun, and life-lasting experience.

The Day Camp Program offers a variety of activities, including:

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Sports
  • Science Projects
  • Snack Time
  • Swimming
  • Weekly Field Trips

REGISTRATION BEGINS MAY 2016
(UNTIL CAPACITY IS REACHED)

SUMMER DAY CAMP
 

Dates: June 20, 2016 through August 12, 2016
Days: Monday through Friday
Times: 7 am to 6 pm
Ages: 5 to 13 
Weekly Cost*: $85 for Residents** / $110 for Non-Residents

*Field trip cost (varies) and is not included in Weekly Cost

**Proof of residency is required

Please Note: Only legal guardians will be authorized to register participants.

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290 | Recreation@sfcity.org

REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED AND IS AVAILABLE AT RECREATION PARK – MAIN OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Thursday

  • 9 am to 1 pm
  • 3 pm to 6 pm

Friday

  • 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Ismael Aguila Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 IAguila@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Ufano Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 VUfano@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7362 PGarcia@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jazmyn Jasso Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7155 JJasso@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options