tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
There are several Senior classes available now. The instructors for the classes are Los Angeles Unified School District Adult School Educators with years of experience teaching older adults. Classes run for six-week sessions.

Registration is per session; no pro-rating for late sign-ups and refunds may be provided at the City’s discretion.

Sign-up for two classes in the same session and get $10 off!

SESSION 1:  January 23, 2017 through March 3, 2017

SESSION 2:  March 6, 2017 through April 14, 2017

SESSION 3:  April 17, 2017 through May 26, 2017

Move to the beat of the music. Low impact class with emphasis on strength training, flexibility, balance, and endurance.

Location: Las Palmas Park, 505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando
Days: Monday and Wednesday
Times: 9:30 am to 10:30 am
Cost: $30 for the 6-week Session
Discount: $5 Off if Registered Before First Class
Info: (818) 898-7340

Gain confidence, flexibility, and power through strength training along with the art of Shaolin Kung Fu and Chi Gong.

Location: Las Palmas Park, 505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando
Days: Tuesday
Times: 8:15 am to 9:15 am
Cost: $15 for the 6-week Session
Discount: $5 Off if Registered Before First Class
Info: (818) 898-7340

Improve your flexibility. This gentle class incorporates stretching and strengthening exercises.

Location: Las Palmas Park, 505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando
Days: Tuesday
Times: 9:30 am to 10:45 am
Cost: $20 for the 6-week Session
Discount: $5 Off if Registered Before First Class
Info: (818) 898-7340

100 Citizens Outdoor Fitness Program is a free exercise program offered to adults. The program takes place at Recreation Park in San Fernando CA and meets three times each week in the morning. It is implemented by Kinesiology students from California State University Northridge on a volunteer basis. 
 

CLICK HERE for More Information

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290| Recreation@sfcity.org
LAS PALMAS PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
505 S. Huntington Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-7340 | Recreation@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK MAIN OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Thursday

  • 9 am to 1 pm
  • 3 pm to 6 pm

Friday

  • 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Ismael Aguila Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 IAguila@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Ufano Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 VUfano@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options