tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

Children will learn the fundamentals of basketball; dribbling, passing, shooting, teamwork  (cooperative play). For beginners and experienced players. 

  • Summer and Winter Leagues available
  • Registration begins in October and April of each year
  • Practice times are Monday through Friday after 5 pm
  • All games will be held on Saturdays, unless otherwise noted


Youth Basketball Summer 2017 Flyer

TINY TYKES BASKETBALL CLINIC

Youth Basketball Clinic & Youth Cheer Summer 2017

SUMMER SEASON BEGINS IN JUNE 2017!

Registration Begins:  February 21, 2017
Parents Meeting:  June 8, 2017 @ 7 pm
Ages & Cost: Ages 7 to 17 – $85 for Residents* / $95 for Non-Residents

 

Includes: Practice, Games, Jersey, and Trophy

*Proof of residency is required

$10 OFF for Winter 2017 League Players (expires March 11, 2017)

$5 OFF if you register before April 28, 2017!

INTERESTED IN BECOMING A COACH? Stop by the Recreation Park Office for more information

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, Ca 91340
(818) 898-1290| Sports@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK MAIN OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Thursday

  • 9 am to 1 pm
  • 3 pm to 6 pm

Friday

  • 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Ismael Aguila Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 IAguila@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Ufano Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 VUfano@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7362 PGarcia@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jazmyn Jasso Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7155 JJasso@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options