tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

Youth Cheer is the performance of athletic skills, jumps, dance and/or chanting to raise the spirit at sports games. The goal is to support the sports teams, while raising the crowd spirit. The Cheer team will chant cheers to raise team spirit and create dance performances to perform during half time at sports games or special events.

Cheer is provided year-round with the seasons beginning in:

  • January (Winter)
  • June (Summer)

Volunteers Needed
Youth Basketball Clinic & Youth Cheer Summer 2017

FREE CHEER CLINIC

Cheer Clinic Flyer (5-11-17)

SUMMER SEASON BEGINS JUNE 2017!

Registration Begins: February 21, 2017
Ages: 5 to 12
Cost: $80 for Residents* / $90 for Non-Residents
Includes: Practices, Performances, Trophy & Uniform (Skirt, Briefs, Pom-Poms)
Returning Cheerleader Cost: $60 for Residents* / $70 for Non-Residents (does not include new uniform)

*Proof of residency is required

$5 OFF if you register before April 28, 2017!

HAVE PICTURES? Click here to send them to us!

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290| Sports@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK MAIN OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Thursday

  • 9 am to 1 pm
  • 3 pm to 6 pm

Friday

  • 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 Recreation@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Ufano Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 VUfano@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options