tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
In an effort to limit the potential exposure and spread of  novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and to safeguard the City of San Fernando’s ability to continue providing essential services, Live Scan, Court Commitment, and Vehicle Inspections have been suspended until further notice. CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION
The San Fernando Police Department offers vehicle inspection for equipment violations (fix-it ticket inspections).
FEE 

  • Vehicle Inspection Fee is $20

EXAMPLES OF VIOLATIONS 

  • Missing License Plate §5200(a)
  • Registration Required §4000(a)(1)
  • Material Obstructing or Reducing Driver’s View §26708(a)(1)
  • Headlamps on Motor Vehicles §24400(a)
  • License Plate Light §24601

CONTACT US

POLICE FACILITY | Records Bureau
910 First Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1279
VEHICLE INSPECTION HOURS

Monday through Friday | 9 am to 5 pm

COMMAND STAFF

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Anthony Vairo Chief of Police (818) 898-1250 AVairo@sfcity.org
Nichole Hanchett Police Lieutenant - Patrol Commander (818) 898-1258 NHanchett@sfcity.org
Irwin Rosenberg Police Lieutenant - Detective Commander (818) 898-1255 IRosenberg@sfcity.org

DETECTIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Jorge Cervantes Police Officer - Detective (818) 898-1286 JCervantes@sfcity.org
Evelyn Diaz Police Officer - Detective (818) 898-1260 EDiaz@sfcity.org
Hector Torres Police Officer - Detective (818) 898-1261 HTorres@sfcity.org

PATROL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Peter Aguirre Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 PAguirre@sfcity.org
Walter Dominguez Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 WDominguez@sfcity.org
Brian Woodward Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 BWoodward@sfcity.org
Paul Ventimiglia Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 PVentimiglia@sfcity.org
Courtney James Chiasson Police Sergeant - Parking Enforcement Disputes (818) 898-1282 CJChiasson@sfcity.org

SUPPORT SERVICES DIVISION & NEIGHBORHOOD/BUSINESS WATCH

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Courtney James Chiasson Police Sergeant (818) 898-1254 CJChiasson@sfcity.org

CIVILIAN STAFF

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sylvia Ortega Records Supervisor/System Administrator  (818) 898-1281 SOrtega@sfcity.org
Elena Gonzalez Administrative Assistant  (818) 898-1250 EGonzalez@sfcity.org
Connie Negrete  Police Records Specialist  (818) 898-1280 CNegrete@sfcity.org
Vacant Police Records Specialist (p-t) (818) 898-1283 Police@sfcity.org
Chris Rios  Property Control Officer  (818) 898-1277 CRios@sfcity.org
Danette Guzman  Police Desk Officer  (818) 898-1267 DGuzman@sfcity.org
Manuel Lizarraga  Police Desk Officer  (818) 898-1267 MLizarraga@sfcity.org
Mario Mariscal  Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 MMariscal@sfcity.org
Marlene Martinez  Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 MMartinez@sfcity.org
Jessica Ramirez Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 JRamirez@sfcity.org
Genesis Rueda Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 GRueda@sfcity.org
Javier Ruvalcaba Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 JRuvalcaba@sfcity.org
Vacant Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 Police@sfcity.org
Anthony Belden Community Service Officer (818) 898-1267 ABelden@sfcity.org
Kathy Cabrera Community Service Officer (818) 898-1267 KCabrera@sfcity.org
Elizabeth Padilla Community Service Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1267 EPadilla@sfcity.org
Vacant Community Service Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1267 Police@sfcity.org
Vacant Junior Cadet (p-t) (818) 898-1279 Police@sfcity.org
Emily Medina Junior Cadet (p-t) (818) 898-1279 EMedina@sfcity.org
Angela Vasquez Junior Cadet (p-t) (818) 898-1279 AVasquez@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

What's New? -- Check Out Our Latest & Greatest