tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
Jam Session Logo (1)Join us at our JAM Sessions and dance to the beat, play an instrument and experience something unexpected with these FREE interactive events. Unleash your inner artist through singing, dancing and playing music under the guidance of professional artists.
 

All ages and skill levels are welcome at this FREE interactive series and each JAM will be paired with a fun City of San Fernando event.


PrintPresented by the Ford Theatre Foundation in partnership with the City of San Fernando, JAM Sessions are generously supported by The James Irvine Foundation. Additional support is provided by the Office of Supervisor Sheila Kuehl, Los Angeles County, Third District; Department of Cultural Affairs, Los Angeles; National Endowment for the Arts; Wells Fargo Foundation; Southern California Edison; SonyPictures; Employees Community Fund of the Boeing Company; Macy’s; NBC Universal; and Union Bank Foundation.

 

Where will YOU JAM?!?!

2018 SCHEDULE

6:30 pm JAM Session (Line Dancing)
Recreation Park | 208 Park Ave, San Fernando
 

Wear comfortable clothes and shoes. JAM Sessions are participatory and centered around movement and music. All JAMs are FREE, and all ages and skill levels are welcome.  

5 pm JAM Session (Afro-Cuban Drum & Dance)
Recreation Park | 208 Park Ave, San Fernando
 

Wear comfortable clothes and shoes. JAM Sessions are participatory and centered around movement and music. All JAMs are FREE, and all ages and skill levels are welcome.  

5 pm JAM Session (Mexican Folk Dance)
Recreation Park | 208 Park Ave, San Fernando
 

Wear comfortable clothes and shoes. JAM Sessions are participatory and centered around movement and music. All JAMs are FREE, and all ages and skill levels are welcome.  

JAM Sessions

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290| Recreation@sfcity.org
MORE JAM SESSION INFORMATION

FordTheaters.org

RECREATION PARK COUNTER HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 9 am to 1 pm and 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday | 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Julian J Venegas Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 JVenegas@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 Recreation@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

What's new, you ask? -- Check it out