tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
There are several Senior exercise classes available now. The instructors for the classes are Los Angeles Unified School District Adult School Educators with years of experience teaching older adults. Most classes run for six-week sessions.  
 

Registration is per session; no pro-rating for late sign-ups and refunds may be provided at the City’s discretion.

Move to the beat of the music. Low impact class with emphasis on strength training, flexibility, balance, and endurance.

Location: Las Palmas Park, 505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando
Days: Monday and Wednesday
Times: 9:30 am 
Cost: $30 for the 8-week Session
Info: (818) 898-7340

Register in person, limited to the first 50 participants. Bring a towel, water bottle, and wear comfortable shoes.

Location: Las Palmas Park, 505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando
Days: Tuesday
Times: 10 am 
Cost: Free
Info: (818) 898-7340

Increase your endurance and muscle strength. This cardio-based class incorporates dance movements and weights. All levels are welcome.

Location: Las Palmas Park, 505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando
Days: Thursday
Times: 8:30 am 
Cost: Free for the 8-week Session
Info: (818) 898-7340

Gain confidence, flexibility, and power through strength training along with the art of Shaolin Kung Fu and Chi Gong.

Location: Las Palmas Park, 505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando
Days: Friday
Times: 8:15 am 
Cost: $15 for the 8-week Session
Info: (818) 898-7340

3 Wins Fitness, Formerly Known as 100 Citizens (Nationally recognized by First Lady Michelle Obama) is a free exercise program offered to adults. The program takes place at Recreation Park in San Fernando CA and meets three times each week in the morning. It is implemented by Kinesiology students from California State University Northridge on a volunteer basis. 
 

CLICK HERE for More Information

Walk With EaseThe Arthritis Foundation Walk With Ease Program is an exercise program that can reduce pain and improve overall health. If you can be on your feet for 10 minutes without increased pain, you can have success with Walk With Ease.

  • Motivate yourself to get in great shape
  • Walk safely and comfortably.
  • Improve your flexibility, strength and stamina.
  • Reduce pain and feel great.

Location: Las Palmas Park, 505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando
Days: Week 1: May 13 and 15, 2019
Week 2: May 20, 22 and 24, 2019
Week 3: May 29 and 31, 2019
Week 4: June 3, 5 and 7, 2019
Week 5: June 10, 12 and 14, 2019
Week 6: June 17, 19 and 21, 2019
Week 7: June 24 and 26, 2019
Times: 8:30 am to 9:30 am
Cost: Free
Info: (818) 898-7341

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290| Recreation@sfcity.org
LAS PALMAS PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
505 S. Huntington Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-7340 | Recreation@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK COUNTER HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 9 am to 1 pm and 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday | 9 am to 12 pm

LAS PALMAS PARK COUNTER HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 8 am to 5 pm
Friday | 8 am to 2 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Julian J Venegas Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 JVenegas@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Juan Salas Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 JSalas@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia Program Specialist (818) 898-1290 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Jennifer Garcia Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 JGarcia@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options