tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

Children will learn the fundamentals of basketball; dribbling, passing, shooting, teamwork  (cooperative play). For beginners and experienced players. 

  • Summer and Winter Leagues available
  • Registration begins in October and April of each year
  • Practice times are Monday through Friday after 5 pm
  • All games will be held on Saturdays, unless otherwise noted


Trophy Ceremony Summer 17
Basketball Flyer winter 2017.pdf

TINY TYKES BASKETBALL CLINIC

Cheer Tiny Tykes Flyer winter 2018.pdf

WINTER SEASON BEGINS IN DECEMBER 2017!

Registration Begins:  August 21, 2017
Parents Meeting:  December 13, 2017
Ages & Cost: Ages 7 to 17 – $85 for Residents* / $95 for Non-Residents

 

Includes: Practice, Games, Jersey, and Trophy

*Proof of residency is required

$10 OFF for Summer 2017 League Players (expires September 9, 2017)

$5 OFF if you register before October 27, 2017!

Discounts may not be combined; One Discount per Child

INTERESTED IN BECOMING A COACH? Stop by the Recreation Park Office for more information

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, Ca 91340
(818) 898-1290| Sports@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK MAIN OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Thursday

  • 9 am to 1 pm
  • 3 pm to 6 pm

Friday

  • 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 Recreation@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 Recreation@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options