tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

Children will learn the fundamentals of basketball; dribbling, passing, shooting, teamwork  (cooperative play). For beginners and experienced players. 

  • Summer and Winter Leagues available
  • Registration begins in October and April of each year
  • Practice times are Monday through Friday after 5 pm
  • All games will be held on Saturdays, unless otherwise noted


Youth Basketball (Summer 2019)

SUMMER SEASON BEGINS JUNE 17, 2019

Ages: 7 to 17
Cost: $85 for Residents* / $95 for Non-Residents
 

$10 OFF for Winter 2019 League Players (expires March 29, 2019)
$5 OFF if you register before May 31, 2019!
Discounts may not be combined; One Discount per Child

Includes: Practice, Games, Jersey, and Trophy

*Proof of residency is required

Youth Cheer & Tiny Tykes (Summer 2019)

TINY TYKES BASKETBALL CLINIC

Dates: July 9, 2019 through August 15, 2019
Ages: 4 to 6
Cost: $65 for Residents* / $75 for Non-Residents

$5 OFF if you register before May 31, 2019!
One Discount per Child

Includes: Practice, Games, Jersey, and Trophy

*Proof of residency is required

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, Ca 91340
(818) 898-1290| Sports@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK COUNTER HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 9 am to 1 pm and 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday | 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Julian J Venegas Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 JVenegas@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Juan Salas Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 JSalas@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia Program Specialist (818) 898-1290 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Jennifer Garcia Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 JGarcia@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options