tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

Children will learn the fundamentals of basketball; dribbling, passing, shooting, teamwork  (cooperative play). For beginners and experienced players. 

  • Summer and Winter Leagues available
  • Registration begins in October and April of each year
  • Practice times are Monday through Friday after 5 pm
  • All games will be held on Saturdays, unless otherwise noted


Youth Basketball Winter League

TINY TYKES BASKETBALL CLINIC

Youth Cheer & Tiny Tykes Winter League 2018

WINTER SEASON BEGINS IN DECEMBER 2018!

Registration Begins:  August 20, 2018
Ages & Cost: Ages 7 to 17 – $85 for Residents* / $95 for Non-Residents
Includes: Practice, Games, Jersey, and Trophy

*Proof of residency is required

$10 OFF for Summer 2018 League Players (expires Septmber 14, 2018)

$5 OFF if you register before November 30, 2018!

Discounts may not be combined; One Discount per Child

INTERESTED IN BECOMING A COACH? Stop by the Recreation Park Office for more information

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, Ca 91340
(818) 898-1290| Sports@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK COUNTER HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 9 am to 1 pm and 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday | 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Julian J Venegas Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 JVenegas@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 Recreation@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options