tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

Youth Cheer is the performance of athletic skills, jumps, dance and/or chanting to raise the spirit at sports games. The goal is to support the sports teams, while raising the crowd spirit. The Cheer team will chant cheers to raise team spirit and create dance performances to perform during half time at sports games or special events.

Cheer is provided year-round with the seasons beginning in:

  • January (Winter)
  • June (Summer)

Youth Cheer & Tiny Tykes (Summer 2019)

SUMMER SEASON BEGINS JUNE 17, 2019

Ages: 5 to 12
Cost: $80 for Residents* / $90 for Non-Residents  
 

Discount for returning Winter 2019 Cheerleaders!
$5 Off if you register before May 31, 2019!

Includes: Practices, Performances, Trophy & Uniform (Skirt, Briefs, Pom-Poms)

*Proof of residency is required

HAVE PICTURES? Click here to send them to us!

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290| Sports@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK COUNTER HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 9 am to 1 pm and 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday | 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Julian J Venegas Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 JVenegas@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Juan Salas Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 JSalas@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia Program Specialist (818) 898-1290 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Jennifer Garcia Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 JGarcia@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options