tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

FUTSAL INDOOR SOCCER

  • Pick Up Game Every Monday (except Holidays)
  • Las Palmas Park 

Futsal Monday

Ages: 11 to 14
Time: 3 Matches from 4:30 pm to 7 pm
Cost: Free
Info: (818) 898-7340

YOUTH SOCCER FALL LEAGUE

Children will learn the fundamentals of soccer. All skill levels welcomed. 

  • Located at both Recreation Park and Las Palmas Park
  • Boys and Girls age 11 to 14  

Youth Soccer

Ages: 11 to 14
Cost: $75 for Residents* / $85 for Non-Residents
Includes: Uniform and Referee Fees
Info: (818) 898-1290

*Proof of residency is required

KIDZ LOVE SOCCER FALL CLASSES

Kidz Love Soccer classes focus on helping kids develop their large motor skills, socialization and good sportsmanship through skill demonstrations and fun, age-appropriate games. 

Mommy/Daddy & Me Soccer (At least 2 but less than 3½)

Introduce your toddler to the world’s most popular game! As you and your child participate in our fun age appropriate activities, your child will be developing their large motor skills and socialization skills. The fun happens on the field, and in Mommy/Daddy & Me Soccer, parents are part of the action, not watching from the sidelines!

Tot/Pre Soccer (At least 3½ but less than 5)

Enjoy running and kicking just like the big kids! Learn the basic techniques of the game while building self-esteem and learning to follow instructions in a nurturing teaching environment. Shin guards are required after the first meeting.

Soccer 1: Techniques & Teamwork (at least 5 but less than 7)

Learn dribbling, passing, defense and shooting goals! Fun skill games are played at every session, and every participant will have a ball at his or her feet. Small-sided soccer matches will be introduced gradually. Perfect for first time players while being fun and engaging for kids with some experience. Shin guards are required after the first meeting.

Soccer 2: Skillz & Scrimmages (at least 7 but less than 11)

Kidz will have a great time while developing core soccer skills like dribbling, passing and shooting in a team play format. Each class will include individual skill building and scrimmages to develop teamwork and positional play. All levels are welcome to come enjoy the world’s most popular game! Shin guards are required after the first meeting.

Kids Love Soccer (Jan 2019)

Day: Friday
Cost: $54 for 5 Week Class
Location: Layne Park
Info: (818) 898-1290

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, Ca 91340
(818) 898-1290| Sports@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK COUNTER HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 9 am to 1 pm and 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday | 9 am to 12 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Julian J Venegas Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 JVenegas@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Juan Salas Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 JSalas@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia Program Specialist (818) 898-1290 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Jennifer Garcia Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 JGarcia@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options