## CITY OF SAN FERNANDO DISASTER COUNCIL

## MINUTES

#### MAY 26, 2015

\*\*\*THE FOLLOWING MINUTES ARE A SUMMARY OF ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE DISASTER COUNCIL. \*\*\*

#### CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Chair Joel Fajardo called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m.

The following persons were recorded as present:

PRESENT Members:	Joel Fajardo (Chair),, Lieutenant Nichole Hanchett (SFPD), Gene Roske (Disaster Communications Rep.), and Diane Shepherd - 9:10 a.m. (CEMP).
ALSO PRESENT:	Chris Marcarello (Deputy City Manager/PW Director), Joe Goss, (Recreation Supervisor), Sandra Soto (Finance), Ray Van Blarcom, Shawn Welch (LAFD), Craig Roush (LAFD), Aaron Carter (LAFD), Shiarron Baker (LAC- DPH), and Maria Padilla (Public Works)
ABSENT:	Sylvia Ballin (Vice-Chair) – unable to attend Lieutenant Nichole Hanchett (SFPD) – notified staff she was unable to attend Jon Brown

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chair Fajardo led the pledge of allegiance.

## APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Ms. Diane Shepherd motioned to approve the agenda for the May 26, 2015, Disaster Council meeting. The motion was seconded by Captain Ignatczyk. The motion carried unanimously.

## **PUBLIC STATEMENTS**

None.

# NEW BUSINESS

1. TOUR OF JOSEPH JENSEN TREATMENT PLANT – Chair Fajardo adjourned the meeting to the Joseph Jensen Treatment Plant at 9:05 a.m.