CITY OF SAN FERNANDO TRANSPORTATION AND SAFETY COMMISSION MEETING CITY HALL – COUNCIL CHAMBERS 117 MACNEIL STREET, SAN FERNANDO TUESDAY, JANUARY 26, 2010, AT 7:00 P.M.

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Transportation and Safety Commission

Commissioner Sylvia Ballin, Commissioner Cesar Cano (Chair), Commissioner Ralph Perez, Commissioner Jose Ruelas, and Commissioner Angel Zobel-Rodriguez

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

PUBLIC STATEMENTS – WRITTEN/ORAL

There will be a three (3) minute limitation per each member of the audience who wishes to make statement and/or comments to the Commission.

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Oath of Office, Commissioner Ralph Perez
- 2. 1101 Mott Street Parking by Permit Request/Red Zone
- 3. Maclay Speed Limits (Commissioner Ballin)
- 4. Elementary School #8 (Commissioner Zobel-Rodriguez)
- 5. O'Melveny St./Workman St. Stop Signs

<u>UNFINISHED BUSINESS</u>

- 1. Morningside Court One-way street
- 2. Jessie Street Speed Hump
- 3. High Speed Rail
- 4. Commission Task List

COMMISSION DISCUSSION

STAFF COMMUNICATION

ADJOURNMENT

Posted: 01/22/10

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the Public Works Department (818) 898-1222. Notification 48 hours prior to the meeting will enable the City to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to this meeting. (28 CFR 35.202-35.104 ADA Title II)