

CITY COUNCIL

MAYOR CELESTE T. RODRIGUEZ

Vice Mayor Mary Mendoza

COUNCILMEMBER JOEL FAJARDO

COUNCILMEMBER MARY SOLORIO

COUNCILMEMBER VICTORIA GARCIA

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Julia Fritz, City Clerk

(818) 898-1204 | CityClerk@sfcity.org

DATE: August 21, 2024

THE CITY OF SAN FERNANDO ANNOUNCES NOTICE OF NOMINEES FOR PUBLIC OFFICE FOR THE NOVEMBER 5, 2024 GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION

SAN FERNANDO, CA - In accordance with Elections Code section 13112(b)(1)(C)(i), on August 15, 2024, at 11:00 a.m., the California Secretary of State's Office conducted a drawing of letters of the alphabet in determining the official placement of candidates' names on the ballot. Below is the order in which the candidates' names will appear on the ballot.

Candidate Nominees for City Councilmembers:

Patty Lopez Victoria Garcia Sean M. Rivas Sylvia Ballin Jason D. Strickler

These individuals have been nominated for the offices designated to be filled at the General Municipal Election to be held in the City of San Fernando on Tuesday, November 5, 2024, to elect two City Councilmembers, to serve full four-year terms each, which expires in November 2028.

For more information, please visit the City's website at SFCITY.ORG/Elections.

###

ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

117 Macneil Street San Fernando California 91340

Office of the City Manager (818) 898-1202

Personnel Division (818) 898-1220

WWW.SFCITY.ORG