tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Nick Kimball Interim City Manager (818) 898-1202 NKimball@sfcity.org
Julie Fernandez Executive Assistant to the City Manager (818) 898-1202 JFernandez@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Michael Okafor Personnel Manager (818) 898-1239 MOkafor@sfcity.org
Leticia Lopez Personnel Technician (818) 898-1220 LLopez@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Margarita Solis City Treasurer/Treasurer Assistant (818) 898-1207 MSolis@sfcity.org
Luz Cruz Deputy Treasurer/Office Clerk (818) 898-1208 LCruz@sfcity.org

 

CITY CLERK DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Elena G. Chavez City Clerk (818) 898-1204 EChavez@sfcity.org
Miriam Gutierrez Deputy City Clerk (p/t) (818) 898-7318 MGutierrez@sfcity.org

 

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Community Development Director (818) 898-7316 CommunityDevelopment@sfcity.org
Michelle DeSantiago Community Development Secretary (818) 898-1227 MDesantiago@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Francisco Villalva Building & Safety Supervisor (818) 898-1231 FVillalva@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Rosa Guzman Community Preservation Officer (818) 898-1230 RGuzman@sfcity.org
Robert Alvarez Community Preservation Officer (818) 898-1228 RAlvarez@sfcity.org
Fernando Miranda Community Preservation Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1229 FMiranda@sfcity.org
Jose Luis Raygoza Community Preservation Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1229 JRaygoza@sfcity.org
Vacant Graffiti Abatement – City Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-7315 CommunityDevelopment@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Humberto Quintana Associate Planner  (818) 837-1540 HQuintana@sfcity.org

 

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Nick Kimball Finance Director (818) 898-7307 NKimball@sfcity.org
Sonia Gomez-Garcia Junior Accountant (818) 898-1215 SGarcia@sfcity.org
Eulalio G. Macias Finance Office Specialist (818) 898-1212 GMacias@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Franco-Rivas Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-7345 SFranco@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Soto Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-1245 SSoto@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Monica Miramontes Senior Account Clerk II (818) 898-1216 MMiramontes@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Knight Communications Consultant (818) 336-9139 Knight@sfcity.org

 

POLICE DEPARTMENT

POLICE FACILITY | 910 First Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Anthony Vairo Chief of Police (818) 898-1250 AVairo@sfcity.org
Nichole Hanchett Police Lieutenant – Patrol Commander (818) 898-1258 NHanchett@sfcity.org
Christian Colelli Police Lieutenant – Detective Commander (818) 898-1255 CColelli@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Jorge Cervantes Police Officer – Detective (818) 898-1286  JCervantes@sfcity.org
Evelyn Diaz Police Officer – Detective (818) 898-1260 EDiaz@sfcity.org
Robert Gallegos Police Officer – Detective (818) 898-1261 RGallegos@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Peter Aguirre Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 PAguirre@sfcity.org
Courtney James Chiasson Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 CJChiasson@sfcity.org
Paul Ventimiglia Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 PVentimiglia@sfcity.org
Brian Woodward Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 BWoodward@sfcity.org
Hector Torres Police Officer – Parking Enforcement Disputes (818) 898-1282 HTorres@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Irwin Rosenberg Police Sergeant (818) 898-1254 IRosenberg@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sylvia Ortega Records Supervisor/System Administrator  (818) 898-1281 SOrtega@sfcity.org
Maria Elena Gonzalez Police Office Specialist  (818) 898-1250 EGonzalez@sfcity.org
Connie Negrete  Records Specialist  (818) 898-1280 CNegrete@sfcity.org
Chris Rios Property Control Officer (818) 898-1277 CRios@sfcity.org
Danette Guzman  Police Desk Officer  (818) 898-1267 DGuzman@sfcity.org
Manuel Lizarraga  Police Desk Officer  (818) 898-1267 MLizarraga@sfcity.org
Mario Mariscal  Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 MMariscal@sfcity.org
Marlene Martinez  Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 MMartinez@sfcity.org
Jessica Ramirez Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 JRamirez@sfcity.org
Genesis Rueda Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 GRueda@sfcity.org
Javier Ruvalcaba Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 JRuvalcaba@sfcity.org
James Vanicek Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 JVanicek@sfcity.org
Anthony Belden Community Service Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1267 ABelden@sfcity.org
Kathy Cabrera Community Service Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1267 KCabrera@sfcity.org
Elizabeth Padilla Community Service Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1267 EPadilla@sfcity.org
Amanda Alvarez  Junior Police Cadet (p-t)  (818) 898-1279   AAlvarez@sfcity.org 
Alberto Barragan Junior Police Cadet (p-t)  (818) 898-1279  ABarragan@sfcity.org
 Christopher Rodriguez Junior Police Cadet (p-t)  (818) 898-1279  CRodriguez@sfcity.org

 

PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 

CITY YARD | 120 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Chris Marcarello Deputy City Manager/ Public Works Director (818) 898-1237 CMarcarello@sfcity.org
Kenneth Jones Management Analyst (818) 898-1240 KJones@sfcity.org
Maria Padilla Office Specialist (818) 898-1222 MPadilla@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Manuel Fabian Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1243 MFabian@sfcity.org
Patsy Orozco Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1224 POrozco@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Tony Salazar Public Works Superintendent (818) 898-1298 TSalazar@sfcity.org
Rodrigo Mora Public Works Superintendent (818) 898-7370 RMora@sfcity.org 
Lauren Guerra Public Works Administrative Coordinator (818) 898-1293 LGuerra@sfcity.org
Angela Otremba Public Works Office Specialist (818) 898-7301 AOtremba@sfcity.org
Danny Garica Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1298 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Dale Warren Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 DWarren@sfcity.org
Ramiro Arias Public Works Field Supervisor I (818) 898-1298 RArias@sfcity.org
Frank Avila Equipment & Materials Supervisor (818) 898-1295 FAvila@sfcity.org
Michael Walker Electrical Supervisor (818) 898-1297 MWalker@sfcity.org
Robert Davidson Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 RDavidson@sfcity.org
James Davis Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 JDavis@sfcity.org
Octavio Senda Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-7370 OSenda@sfcity.org
Steve Watts Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 SWatts@sfcity.org
Richard De La Pena Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 RDeLaPena@sfcity.org
Miguel Flores Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 MFlores@sfcity.org
David Garcia Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Marcos Llamas Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1298 MLlamas@sfcity.org
Ruben Quintana Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-7370 RQuintana@sfcity.org
Jesus Sahagun Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1298 JSahagun@sfcity.org
Frank Villalpando Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 FVillalva@sfcity.org
Alex Mendez Water Pump Operator/ Backflow Technician (818) 898-1298 AMendez@sfcity.org
Engelbert Hernandez Building Maintenance Worker/ Electrical Helper (818) 898-1297 EHernandez@sfcity.org
James Dean Mechanical Helper (818) 898-1295 JDean@sfcity.org
Thomas Flores Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-7370 TFlores@sfcity.org

 

RECREATION & COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT

RECREATION PARK | 208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340 

LAS PALMAS PARK | 505 S. Huntington Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Ismael Aguila Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 IAguila@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Ufano Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 VUfano@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898.1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

Get the latest on public meetings -- View Meetings