tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
The City of San Fernando offers challenging employment opportunities to those wanting to work in a dynamic and diverse public service environment. We consider applicants for all positions without regard to race, color, religion, disability, marital or veteran status, sexual orientation or other legally protected status.
Applications are now being accepted for the positions listed below. By clicking on the job posting, you can find more information on job duties and qualifications, benefits and materials required to apply.

To apply for an open position, you may either download and complete an employment application or obtain one in person from the Personnel Division. A resume may not be submitted in lieu of an application.

Applications are accepted for open positions only. You can learn when new positions are posted by visiting this webpage or calling the Personnel Division at (818) 898-1220.

CONTACT US

CONTACT INFORMATION

Michael Okafor, Personnel Manager
City Hall | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1202 | MOkafor@sfcity.org

Monday through Thursday | 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday | 8 am to 5 pm

CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Nick Kimball City Manager (818) 898-1202 NKimball@sfcity.org
Carlos Hernandez Assistant to the City Manager (818) 898-1226 CHernandez@sfcity.org
Julie Duarte Executive Assistant to the City Manager (818) 898-1202 JDuarte@sfcity.org

PERSONNEL DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Michael Okafor Personnel Manager (818) 898-1239 MOkafor@sfcity.org
Leticia Lopez Personnel Technician (818) 898-1220 LLopez@sfcity.org
Adriana Alaniz Personnel Office Assistant (818) 898-1221 AAlaniz@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

What's New? -- Check out our latest & greatest