tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340

ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-1202 | CityManager@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Nick Kimball City Manager (818) 898-1202 NKimball@sfcity.org
Julie Fernandez Executive Assistant to the City Manager (818) 898-1202 JFernandez@sfcity.org

CITY CLERK DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-1204 | CityClerk@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Julia Fritz City Clerk (818) 898-1204 JFritz@sfcity.org
Crystal Solis Deputy City Clerk/Management Analyst  (818) 898-7318 CSolis@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-1227 | CommunityDevelopment@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Timothy T. Hou Community Development Director (818) 898-7316 THou@sfcity.org
Michelle DeSantiago Community Development Technician (818) 898-1227 MDesantiago@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Todd Matsuoka Contract Building Inspector (818) 898-1231 CommunityDevelopment@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Community Preservation Officer (818) 898-1230 CommunityDevelopment@sfcity.org
Jose Luis Raygoza Community Preservation Officer (818) 898-1228 LRaygoza@sfcity.org
Fernando Miranda Community Preservation Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1229 FMiranda@sfcity.org
Vacant Community Preservation Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1232 CommunityDevelopment@sfcity.org
Ricky Gonzales Graffiti Abatement – City Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-7315 SFGraffiti@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Gerardo Marquez Associate Planner  (818) 837-1540 GMarquez@sfcity.org

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-1212 | Finance@sfcity.org 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Diego Ibanez Director of Finance/City Treasurer (818) 898-7307 DIbanez@sfcity.org
Sonia Gomez-Garcia Senior Accountant (818) 898-1215 SGarcia@sfcity.org
Eulalio G. Macias Finance Office Specialist (818) 898-1212 GMacias@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Franco-Rivas Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-7345 SFranco@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Soto Senior Account Clerk (818) 898-1245 SSoto@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Adriana Alaniz Payroll Technician (818) 898-1216 AAlaniz@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Michael Okafor Personnel Manager (818) 898-1239 MOkafor@sfcity.org
Leticia Lopez Personnel Technician (818) 898-1220 LLopez@sfcity.org
Alannah Caicedo Personnel Assistant (p-t) (818) 898-1221 ACaicedo@sfcity.org 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Luz Cruz Treasurer Assistant (818) 898-1208 LCruz@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Edward Martinez Valeo Networks (Consultant) (888) 442-4955 cs@valeonetworks.com

POLICE DEPARTMENT

POLICE FACILITY | 910 First Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-1267 (non-emergency) | COP@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Anthony Vairo Chief of Police (818) 898-1250 AVairo@sfcity.org
Nichole Hanchett Police Lieutenant – Patrol Commander (818) 898-1258 NHanchett@sfcity.org
Irwin Rosenberg Police Lieutenant – Detective Commander (818) 898-1255 IRosenberg@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Jorge Cervantes Police Officer – Detective (818) 898-1286  JCervantes@sfcity.org
Alex Licea Police Officer – Detective (818) 898-1261 ALicea@sfcity.org
Hector Torres Police Officer – Detective (818) 898-1260 HTorres@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Benny Simonzad Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 BSimonzad@sfcity.org
Walter Dominguez Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 WDominguez@sfcity.org
Paul Ventimiglia Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 PVentimiglia@sfcity.org
Vacant Police Sergeant (818) 898-1284 Police@sfcity.org
CJ Chiasson Police Sergeant – Parking Enforcement Disputes (818) 898-1254 SFParkingEnforcement@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
CJ Chiasson Police Sergeant (818) 898-1254 CJChiasson@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Sylvia Ortega Police Records Administrator (818) 898-1281 SOrtega@sfcity.org
Elena Gonzalez Police Administrative Assistant (818) 898-1250 EGonzalez@sfcity.org
Connie Negrete  Police Records Specialist  (818) 898-1280 CNegrete@sfcity.org
Kallista Uribe Police Records Specialist (p-t) (818) 898-1283 KUribe@sfcity.org
Trevor Tauber Property Control Officer (818) 898-1277 TTauber@sfcity.org
Danette Guzman  Police Desk Officer  (818) 898-1267 DGuzman@sfcity.org
Manuel Lizarraga  Police Desk Officer  (818) 898-1267 MLizarraga@sfcity.org
Mario Mariscal  Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 MMariscal@sfcity.org
Marlene Martinez  Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 MMartinez@sfcity.org
Ivan Moran Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 IMoran@sfcity.org
Jessica Ramirez Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 JRamirez@sfcity.org
Genesis Rueda Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 GRueda@sfcity.org
Javier Ruvalcaba Police Desk Officer (818) 898-1267 JRuvalcaba@sfcity.org
Anthony Belden Community Service Officer  (818) 898-1267 ABelden@sfcity.org
Kathy Cabrera Community Service Officer  (818) 898-1267 KCabrera@sfcity.org
Elizabeth Padilla Community Service Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1267 EPadilla@sfcity.org
Vacant Community Service Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1267 Police@sfcity.org 
Emily Medina Junior Police Cadet (p-t)   (818) 898-1279 EMedina@sfcity.org
Janet Sandoval Junior Police Cadet (p-t)  (818) 898-1279  JanetSandoval@sfcity.org
Ailita Torosyan Junior Police Cadet (p-t)  (818) 898-1279  ATorosyan@sfcity.org

PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT

CITY HALL | 117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-1222 | PublicWorks@sfcity.org

CITY YARD | 120 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-1293 | PWDispatch@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Matt Baumgardner Director of Public Works (818) 898-1237 MBaumgardner@sfcity.org
Kenneth Jones Management Analyst (818) 898-1240 KJones@sfcity.org
Maria Padilla Executive Assistant (818) 898-1222 MPadilla@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Manuel Fabian Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1243 MFabian@sfcity.org
Patsy Orozco Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1224 POrozco@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Rodrigo Mora Public Works Operations Manager (818) 898-1293 RMora@sfcity.org
Richard De La Pena Public Works Superintendent (Interim) (818) 898-1293 RDeLaPena@sfcity.org
Alex Mendez Water Superintendent (Interim) (818) 898-1293 AMendez@sfcity.org
Angela Otremba Public Works Technician (818) 898-1293 AOtremba@sfcity.org
Danny Garcia Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Robert Davidson Public Works Field Supervisor II (Acting) (818) 898-1293 RDavidson@sfcity.org
Ramiro Arias Public Works Field Supervisor I (818) 898-1293 RArias@sfcity.org
James Dean City Mechanic (818) 898-1293 JDean@sfcity.org
Vacant City Electrician (818) 898-1293 PWDispatch@sfcity.org
Ruben Quintana Meter Technician (818) 898-1293 RQuintana@sfcity.org
Vacant Water Pump Operator/ Backflow Technician (818) 898-1293 PWDispatch@sfcity.org
Jesus Sahagun Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 JSahagun@sfcity.org
Octavio Senda Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 OSenda@sfcity.org
Brandon Rivera Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 BRivera@sfcity.org
David Garcia Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Roger Hernandez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 RHernandez@sfcity.org
Louie Lopez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 LouieLopez@sfcity.org
Erik Flores Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 EFlores@sfcity.org
Andrew Martinez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 AMartinez@sfcity.org
Pedro Espinoza Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 PEspinoza@sfcity.org
Robert Cervantes Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 RCervantes@sfcity.org
Cesar Lomeli Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 CLomeli@sfcity.org

RECREATION & COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT

RECREATION PARK | 208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-1290 | Recreation@sfcity.org

LAS PALMAS PARK | 505 S. Huntington Street, San Fernando, CA 91340 | (818) 898-7340 | Recreation@sfcity.org 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Julian J. Venegas Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 JVenegas@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Administrative Assistant (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Executive Assistant (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Juan Salas Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 JSalas@sfcity.org 
Patty Garcia Program Specialist (818) 898-1290 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Recreation & Community Services Coordinator (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 Recreation@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898.1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Jennifer Garcia Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 JGarcia@sfcity.org

Get the latest on public meetings -- View Meetings