tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
Getting around the City of San Fernando is easy! Transportation services include a local trolley service and dial-a-ride services.
 

San Fernando Residents may also purchase monthly Metro Bus Passes at San Fernando City Hall:

  • Seniors/Disabled/Medicare = $10
  • Students (K-12) = $18
  • Students (College) = $33

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290 | Recreation@sfcity.org

RECREATION PARK MAIN OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Thursday | 9 am to 1 pm & 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday | 9 am to 12 pm
The Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro) plans to expand its bike share system and they are looking for YOUR INPUT about where new bike share stations are needed. 

Metro Bike Share Logo
WHAT IS BIKE SHARE?

Bike Share allows users to pick up a bicycle at a self-serve bike station and drop it off at another bike station for the same price as a bus ride. It’s ideal for short distances or to complete a trip after taking transit.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF BIKE SHARE? 

Having a bike share system can expand your community’s transportation options. Bike share also provides a convenient way for visitors in your city to travel car-free. Bicycling can lead to improved community health through increased physical activity.

HOW DOES BIKE SHARE WORK? 
Metro has developed a website on Bike Share available here: https://bikeshare.metro.net/
In short, users buy a pass, get a bike, take a ride, and then return the bike at whichever station they would like.

SUGGEST A LOCATION

Metro has created a map to crowdsource suggested Bike Share locations. Click Here to suggest a location.

CONTACT INFORMATION

(844) 587-BIKE | Support@bikeshare.metro.net

Get the latest information regarding the Los Angeles County I-5 improvements.

Click Here for more information.

WHAT IS TITLE VI?
 

Title VI is a section of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 requiring that “No person in the United States shall on the grounds of race, color or national origin, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving federal financial assistance.”

CLICK Here for More Information

¿QUE ES EL TITULO VI?
 

El Título VI es una sección de la Ley de los Derechos Civiles de 1964 que dispone que “A ninguna persona en los Estados Unidos, por motivo de su raza, color u origen nacional, se le excluirá de participar, de recibir los beneficios ni se le discriminará de cualquier programa o actividad que reciba ayuda económica federal”.

HAGA CLIC AQUÍ para mas información

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 Recreation@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 Recreation@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

Introducing our City of San Fernando -- View Activities