tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT MISSION
 

The Public Works Department is committed to providing the highest quality services in the most cost effective manner, while ensuring that the maintenance, construction, and operations of the public facilities and programs under its care are adequate, safe, and serviceable to the satisfaction of its customers.

 

DEPARTMENT OVERVIEW

The Public Works Department provides engineering services and capital planning to ensure a high quality of public infrastructure and is responsible for rehabilitating and restoring the City’s infrastructure (i.e. facilities, streets, water pipelines, sewer system), providing safe and reliable water delivery, improving the flow of traffic, maintaining parkway streets and landscape, cleaning of City streets, overseeing transportation programs, managing the City’s sanitary sewer system, and coordinating refuse and recycling programs.

CONTACT US

CITY HALL | Public Works Department
117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1222
To Request Service | PWDispatch@sfcity.org 
 

For General Information | PublicWorks@sfcity.org  
 

After Hours & Weekend Emergencies | (818) 898-1267
Monday through Thursday | 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday* | 8 am to 5 pm

*Note: City Hall is closed every other Friday due to a 9/80 work schedule

We’re busy with a variety of projects to improve our beautiful City and our residents’ quality of life! Check back here to find project updates.
 

CLICK Here for a list of our current projects.

The Hero Program, the largest energy efficient financing program in the nation, is now available to property owners in San Fernando. The HERO Program empowers local property owners to make their homes more energy efficient by providing them with low-cost, tax deductible financing for a range of home improvement projects.
 

Among the most popular upgrades that are eligible under this program, are whole-home heating and cooling (HVAC), solar power installations, energy-saving windows, roofing and insulation, among other types of energy and water efficient improvements. Property owners are able to borrow up to 15% of their property’s value and repay the loan over a fixed time period through an assessment on their property tax bill.

 

The HERO Program is different from traditional consumer financing because approvals are based primarily on the amount of equity a homeowner has in their home. All financing and project approvals are processed through HERO Program staff, and not through the City of San Fernando. Altogether, 228 communities participate in the HERO Program and more than $100 Million in energy efficiency upgrades have been approved.

 

For more information about the program, eligibility requirements, and financing details, please visit the HERO Program website or contact their representatives.

HERO PROGRAM CONTACT INFORMATION
 

(855) HERO-411 | www.heroprogram.com 

 

CITY CONTACT INFORMATION

(818) 898-1222 | PublicWorks@sfcity.org

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Deputy City Manager/ Public Works Director (818) 898-1237 PublicWorks@sfcity.org
Kenneth Jones Management Analyst (818) 898-1240 KJones@sfcity.org
Maria Padilla Office Specialist (818) 898-1222 MPadilla@sfcity.org

ENGINEERING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Manuel Fabian Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1243 MFabian@sfcity.org
Patsy Orozco Civil Engineering Assistant II (818) 898-1224 POrozco@sfcity.org

OPERATIONS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Tony Salazar Public Works Superintendent (818) 898-1293 TSalazar@sfcity.org
Rodrigo Mora Public Works Superintendent (818) 898-1293 RMora@sfcity.org
Lauren Guerra Public Works Administrative Coordinator (818) 898-1293 LGuerra@sfcity.org
Angela Otremba Public Works Office Specialist (818) 898-1293 AOtremba@sfcity.org
Danny Garica Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Dale Warren Public Works Field Supervisor II (818) 898-1293 DWarren@sfcity.org
Ramiro Arias Public Works Field Supervisor I (818) 898-1293 RArias@sfcity.org
Frank Avila Equipment & Materials Supervisor (818) 898-1293 FAvila@sfcity.org
Michael Walker Electrical Supervisor (818) 898-1293 MWalker@sfcity.org
Robert Davidson Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 RDavidson@sfcity.org
James Davis Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 JDavis@sfcity.org
Jesus Sahagun Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 JSahagun@sfcity.org
Octavio Senda Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 OSenda@sfcity.org
Steve Watts Public Works Senior Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 SWatts@sfcity.org
Richard De La Pena Building Maintenance Worker/Electrical Helper (818) 898-1293 RDeLaPena@sfcity.org
Ruben Quintana Meter Technician (818) 898-1293 RQuintana@sfcity.org
Alex Mendez Water Pump Operator/Back Flow Technician (818) 898-1293 AMendez@sfcity.org
Miguel Flores Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 MFlores@sfcity.org
David Garcia Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 DGarcia@sfcity.org
Engelbert Hernandez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 EHernandez@sfcity.org
Marcos Llamas Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 MLlamas@sfcity.org
Louie Lopez Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 LouieLopez@sfcity.org
Frank Villalpando Public Works Maintenance Worker (818) 898-1293 FVillalva@sfcity.org
James Dean Mechanical Helper (818) 898-1293 JDean@sfcity.org
Cesar Chavez Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 CChavez@sfcity.org
Pedro Espinoza Jr. Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 PEspinoza@sfcity.org
Thomas Flores Public Works Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-1293 TFlores@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options