tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
RECREATION & COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
MISSION STATEMENT
 

The mission of the Recreation and Community Services Department is to develop and implement programs and activities that provide for the well-being and the personal development of the City’s residents. The staff is dedicated to creating those experiences that provide for good citizenship, a sense of community, and for a better quality of life.

5K - Register Now Logo

CONTACT US

RECREATION PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
208 Park Avenue, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1290 | Recreation@sfcity.org
RECREATION PARK MAIN OFFICE HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 9 am to 1 pm & 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday | 9 am to 12 pm
LAS PALMAS PARK | Recreation & Community Services Department
505 South Huntington Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-7340 | Recreation@sfcity.org
LAS PALMAS PARK MAIN OFFICE HOURS
Monday through Thursday | 8 am to 5 pm 
Friday | 8 am to 2 pm

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Recreation & Community Services Director (818) 898-1290 Recreation@sfcity.org
Linda Bowden-Moreno Office Specialist (818) 898-7349 LMoreno@sfcity.org
Maria Calleros Office Specialist (818) 898-7380 MCalleros@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Vacant Community Services Supervisor (818) 898-1296 Recreation@sfcity.org
Patty Garcia After School Senior Program Specialist (818) 898-7360 PGarcia@sfcity.org
Marisol Diaz Program Specialist (818) 898-7341 MDiaz@sfcity.org

CULTURAL ARTS DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Virginia Diediker Cultural Arts Supervisor (818) 361-7155 VDiediker@sfcity.org
Jeanette Sandoval Recreation Leader III (818) 898-1234 JSandoval@sfcity.org

RECREATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Maribel Perez Recreation Supervisor (818) 361-7156 MPerez@sfcity.org
Patty Padilla Recreation Leader III (818) 361-7156 PPadilla@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

How We Roll -- Check Out Our Public Transportation Options