tel. (818) 898-1200      117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
The Community Development (CD) Department provides services and administers programs related to the city’s built environment. The CD Department works with businesses, property owners and residents in order to preserve and improve the quality of life in the City ensuring that San Fernando continues to be a great location to shop, work, and live.
The CD Department is responsible for:

  • Advising and working with the City Council, Successor Agency, and Planning and Preservation Commission on decisions concerning the development and use of land resources in the community;
  • Ensuring development projects and proposed land uses are consistent with the City’s General Plan goals and objectives and comply with the City’s Zoning Code;
  • Review construction proposals and conducts inspections in order to ensure that projects comply with the City’s building, health, and safety codes; and
  • Enforce City and Zoning Codes.

2018 SCAG Sustainability Award

CONTACT US

CITY HALL | Community Development Department
117 Macneil Street, San Fernando, CA 91340
(818) 898-1227 | CommunityDevelopmentStaff@sfcity.org
Timothy T. Hou, Community Development Director
(818) 898-1227 | CommunityDevelopmentStaff@sfcity.org

Monday through Thursday | 7:30 am to 5:30 pm

Friday| 8 am to 5 pm

Corridors Specific Plan

Environmental Impact Report (EIR)

Zoning Ordinance Amendments

The Planning Division administers the City and the Successor Agency to the former Redevelopment Agency’s housing activities.
 

Click Here for More Information

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Timothy T. Hou Community Development Director (818) 898-7316 THou@sfcity.org
Michelle DeSantiago Community Development Secretary (818) 898-1227 MDesantiago@sfcity.org

BUILDING & PLANNING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Francisco Villalva Building & Safety Supervisor (818) 898-1231 FVillalva@sfcity.org

COMMUNITY PRESERVATION DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Rosa Guzman Community Preservation Officer (818) 898-1230 RGuzman@sfcity.org
Jose Luis Raygoza Community Preservation Officer (818) 898-1228 LRaygoza@sfcity.org
Fernando Miranda Community Preservation Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1229 FMiranda@sfcity.org
Wilbur Rosales Community Preservation Officer (p-t) (818) 898-1232 WRosales@sfcity.org
George Garcia Graffiti Abatement - City Maintenance Helper (p-t) (818) 898-7315 GGarcia@sfcity.org

PLANNING DIVISION

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Gerardo Marquez Associate Planner  (818) 837-1540 GMarquez@sfcity.org

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

Get the latest on public meetings -- View Meetings